Posted in Comics, Comics news, Marvel News

First look at Spider-woman #1

The new Spider-Woman ties in with the Spider-verse story arc
The new Spider-Woman ties in with the Spider-verse story arc

I’m pleased to offer a sneak-peak or preview of the upcoming Spider-Woman series. Marvel has been on an update blitz today, as I’ve put out a couple of updates here, and here, and here? Spider-Woman is an under-appreciated character in the Marvel universe, and has been a member of the Avengers, S.H.I.E.L.D and her powers are pretty cool. The comic is written by DENNIS HOPELESS with rrt & Cover by GREG LAND. The new series focuses on the new story arc Spider-Verse. I know I’m eager for a new arc within Spidey’s world. I’m still recovering form the finish of the Superior Spider-man, one of my favorite comic arcs of all time.

Here’s what Spider-Woman’s Senior Editor Nick Lowe had to say about the series.

“This is the start of something very big for Spider-Woman. Yes, it’s a big part of Spider-Verse, but this is going to be a character defining first arc for the SPIDER-WOMAN ongoing series.”

FOC – 10/27/14, On-Sale – 11/19/14

Spider-Woman_1_Preview_2

Spider-Woman_1_Preview_1
To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or

call 1-888-comicbook. 

Author:

Writer and lover of life. I've been writing for a long time in one form or another. I just finished the first installment of my comic book 'Vile: Legends of Thunder Valley that will also be a pen and paper role-playing game in the future. I also have a development deal with INC. Comics for a future series titled "Gears and Ghosts." I just moved to Seattle and I also coach and play baseball. I just finished up a rough copy of my first children's book "Helgen's Tale." No table of contents, no pictures except for the cover. Just a story and some basic information. You can get it for kindle @ http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LNN4YU0 Swing by my SOBS podcast also. It's about baseball, music, comics and some general ramblings by two men that never really grew up. We have guests that haven't either. sobs.buzzsprout.com R

Leave a Reply

