Posted in Comics, Comics news, Uncategorized

Meet the new “Vile” team

Hello everyone. I wanted to drop in and touch base. Because, it has really been too long. I was inspired, got off of my butt, and now Vile is off of life support and running naked through the woods. I’ve added some really great members to the team, made some more friends and gotten things going again. Issue #2 is nearly complete! Although, the news about issue #2 has to wait, because we have another publisher! Rats and Crows Publishing, and they have some great things in the works.

Yeah, so right now, the plan for Vile is to release it once the story is completed and release it in February.  Finally, the REAL hard work can begin. That brings me to the point of the writing. The new team.

But before we do, my new pal Steve Orlando, the writer for Midnighter, Super-Girl and Batman and Robin Eternal had this to say about Vile: Legends of Thunder Valley

VILE is a bold drumbeat resounding with Native American culture infused with raw myth and wonder — a rich, textured world where new gods are born every day and wake to welcome the tough face of a new century.

I’m honored this fine writer and person took the time to not only BUY Vile Legend, but to also give me this blurb. We need more people like Steve Orlando in the world.

 

The members of Vile: Legends of Thunder Valley, or Vile #2

Dyan Johnson-Lettering-lettering and flourish director/proof-reading

Eleonora Dalla Rosa-Colorist/Technicolor wizardry

António Brandão-Pencils, Inks, Blacks

Richard Paul Davis-Writer, Creator

 

 

 

Author:

Writer and lover of life. I've been writing for a long time in one form or another. I just finished the first installment of my comic book 'Vile: Legends of Thunder Valley that will also be a pen and paper role-playing game in the future. I also have a development deal with INC. Comics for a future series titled "Gears and Ghosts." I just moved to Seattle and I also coach and play baseball. I just finished up a rough copy of my first children's book "Helgen's Tale." No table of contents, no pictures except for the cover. Just a story and some basic information. You can get it for kindle @ http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LNN4YU0 Swing by my SOBS podcast also. It's about baseball, music, comics and some general ramblings by two men that never really grew up. We have guests that haven't either. sobs.buzzsprout.com R

Leave a Reply

